Publisher Profile

Contact us for rates and additional information.


For more than 30 years, The Chronicle has been the Canberra and Queanbeyan region’s free community newspaper.

During this time, we have built and maintained a reputation for excellence in providing local news, information on community events and cost-effective advertising solutions for Canberra and Queanbeyan businesses.

We’re also recognised for our commitment to quality content and our ability to deliver results for our advertisers. These commitments have seen our client base consistently grow.

To cater to all local communities, and to provide targeted, cost-effective advertising, The Chronicle is published each week in two area editions. Our competitive free home delivery distribution edge is now also enhanced through a multimedia platform approach that engages with audiences throughout the day.

We also make use of collected databases to communicate directly with our audience. On average this means 100,000* weekly readers in print. We have also developed and increased our readership via our free digital subscription model. We now have more than 2600 digital edition subscribers and that number will only grow.




EGN: T84 format
Classifieds: 38cm x 8columns


Duffy, Rivett, Chapman, Stirling, Holder, Fisher, Acton, O’Connor, Turner, City, Braddon, Reid, Dickson, Campbell, Ainslie, Hackett, Lyneham, Downer, Watson, Chifley, Lyons, Pearce, Torrens, Phillip, Farrer, Mawson, Isaacs, Hume, Garran, O’malley, Curtin, Hughes, Hawker, Weetangera, Macquarie, Macgregor, Higgins, Latham, Dunlop, Charnwood, Scullin, Page, Florey, Flynn, Melba, Fraser, Spence, Cook, Aranda, Belconnen, Evatt, Mckellar, Bruce, Lawson, Giralang, Kaleen, Holt, Hall, Casey, Nicholls, Ngunnawal, Bonner, Crace, Mitchell, Palmerston, Amaroo, Gungahlin, Franklin, Harrison, Forde, Deakin, Yarralumla, Narrabundah, Symonston, Red Hill, Forrest, Capital, Hill, Griffith, Barton, Parkes, Kingston, Russell, Fyshwick, Kambah, Bonython, Gordon, Banks, Conder, Isabella, Plains, Calwell, Richardson, Greenway, Oxley, Monash, Wanniassa, Gowrie, Fadden, Theodore, Chisholm, Gilmore, Waramanga, Weston, Macarthur, Wright, Coombs, Jacka, Weston Creek, Tuggeranong, Woden Valley, Belconnen, Gungahlin, Jerrabomberra, Molonglo Valley